Read the 2026 price guide

Run by patients · Prices checked 3 November 2026

Dental implant prices in Ireland, compared.

A clear look at what Irish clinics publish about dental implants: what's included, what costs extra and what to ask before you book. We are patients who have been through implant treatment, and no clinic pays to be listed.

21 clinic listings
7 counties
€1,300 to €3,200 comparable range, implant and crown

1 · What are you comparing?

2 · Where suits you?

Published prices only Taken from each clinic's own price page
No clinic pays to be listed Or to move up the list
Sources and check dates shown On every listing

Single implant prices, all counties

21 listings across the listed counties. Checked 3 November 2026.

How we compare

Sorted by Best overall value: a score from 0 to 100. Price is 30, a written guarantee is 20, Google reviews are 20, published technology is 10, inclusions are 10, locations and weekend opening are 5, and a free consultation or payment plan is 5. The price part uses the comparable total for one implant and one crown. Something not published scores 0 and is labelled not published. It is not labelled no. The same formula is used for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. Prices are starting prices. Confirm a written quote with the clinic. How we rank.

Included or stated Costs extra Not stated on the clinic's page

16 of 21 listings publish enough detail to add one implant and one crown. The default order is the value score, not the lowest price. A missing fact scores 0 and is shown as not published.

What is published

Published factors. A tick is published as yes or included. A cross is published as no, extra or closed. Not published means the page does not say. Unknown means a Google profile rating could not be verified.
FactorTruly Dental
81.5 / 100
3Dental
62.5 / 100
Smile More Implant Centre
60.6 / 100
Empire Dental Clinic
60.5 / 100
Seapoint Clinic
56.4 / 100
Airport Dental Cork
29.5 / 100
Docklands Dental
29.4 / 100
Dental Care Ireland Molesworth
29.2 / 100
Dental Care Ireland Douglas
24.5 / 100
Bowe Dental Limerick City
22.2 / 100
Evergreen Dental
21.9 / 100
Dental Implant Clinic Dublin (Smile Hub)
21.5 / 100
Eyre Square Dental
19.9 / 100
Galway Dentists
19.7 / 100
ISCD
19.5 / 100
Gate Dental Clinic
18.3 / 100
Clontarf Aesthetic Dentistry
17.2 / 100
Galway Dental Group
17.2 / 100
Aherne Dental Clinic
15.2 / 100
Limerick Dental Specialists
14.4 / 100
Alexandra Dental Limerick
13.3 / 100
Comparable price €1,900 €1,590 €1,600 €1,300 €1,795 €2,400 €3,000 €2,800 €2,800 €2,600 €2,500 €3,200Not published €2,700Not publishedNot published €2,850Not publishedNot published €2,500 €2,850
Written guarantee 20 yearsNot published LifetimeNot published 3 yearsNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Google reviews 4.7 (2851) 4.6 (95)Unknown 4.7 (775) 4.8 (610) 5 (38) 4.9 (181) 4.9 (340) 4.8 (171) 4.9 (27) 4.5 (19) 4.6 (3643) 4.7 (148) 4.5 (45) 4.9 (239) 4.9 (162) 4.8 (22) 4.8 (148) 4.9 (78)UnknownUnknown
Implant brand namedNot published NeodentNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published Straumann, ZimVieNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
CBCT or 3D scan Yes YesNot published Yes Yes Yes Yes YesNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published Yes Yes YesNot published YesNot published Yes
Guided surgeryNot published YesNot publishedNot published Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
In-house lab or same-day crown Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Digital scanning Yes Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Consultation included Yes Yes Yes Yes Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra Extra ExtraNot published Extra Extra Extra
Scan included Extra ExtraNot published Extra Extra ExtraNot published ExtraNot published ExtraNot publishedNot published YesNot published Extra Extra ExtraNot published ExtraNot published Extra
Abutment includedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published YesNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Crown included Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes YesNot published Yes Extra Extra YesNot publishedNot published Yes Yes
Free consultation Yes Yes Yes Yes No No No No No NoNot published No No No No No NoNot published No No No
Payment plan Yes Yes YesNot published NoNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Ireland locations 9 4 1 1 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Weekend opening Yes Yes Yes Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published Closed YesNot publishedNot published Yes

Truly Dental

Dame Street, North Dublin, Citywest, Donnybrook, Cherrywood, Bray, Tullamore, Galway and Moate

Only published price in WicklowOnly published price in OffalyOnly published price in Westmeath

Implant and crown, from€1,900Implant surgery from €950 plus implant crown from €950. The page does not publish one combined fee.
  • CrownFrom €950, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
  • ConsultationNot stated as one implant consultation fee (Not stated)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan, single arch, €150 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftBone grafting €400 to €900 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 81.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price20.5 / 30€1,900 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee20 / 20The single implant page says a full 20 year guarantee on the majority of implant placements, and that an issue with the tooth is assessed and restored without an additional charge while it is under warranty. Regular hygiene visits are recommended.
Google reviews18.5 / 204.7 from 2851 reviews on Dame Street Dental Hospital : A Truly Centre Of Excellence
Technology7.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend5 / 59 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total81.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: trulydental.ie/price-list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

3Dental

Aungier Street and Red Cow, Dublin; Briarhill, Galway; Little Ellen Street, Limerick

Lowest price in GalwayLowest price in Limerick

Implant and crown, from€1,590 to €2,145Published combined range for an implant with a crown
  • CrownIncluded in the €1,590 to €2,145 range (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFree, with a refundable €50 deposit (Included or stated)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan €50 at a consultation, usually €150. €150 if you take the scan away. (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftSimple bone graft €400 to €2,000. Complex from €2,000. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 62.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price25.4 / 30€1,590 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews12.1 / 204.6 from 95 reviews on 3Dental Aungier Street
Technology10 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend5 / 54 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total62.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: 3dental.ie/price-list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Smile More Implant Centre

Stillorgan, Co. Dublin

Implant and crown, from€1,600Placement from €800 plus crown from €800
  • CrownFrom €800, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFree virtual consult, or from €50 with an implant dentist (Included or stated)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graftFrom €400. Internal sinus lift from €300. External sinus lift from €1,500. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyA 10 year guarantee is described for the full mouth packages, not for a single implant (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 60.6 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price25.3 / 30€1,600 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee20 / 20The warranty page says a lifetime guarantee on the titanium screw if the patient follows maintenance, does not smoke, and attends follow-ups. Prosthetic teeth are covered for five years. The cost page also says a 10 year guarantee on full mouth packages. The score uses the lifetime screw guarantee.
Google reviews0 / 20A Google Maps profile for Old Dublin Road, Stillorgan, was open on 4 November 2026. It did not show a star rating or a review count.
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend2.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total60.6 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Empire Dental Clinic

51 Parnell Square West, Dublin 1

Lowest price in Dublin

Implant and crown, from€1,300Implant €650 plus crown on implant €650
  • CrownFrom €650, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethProvisional acrylic crown €200 (Costs extra)
  • ConsultationFree (Included or stated)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT €150 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftConfirmed at consultation. No figure published. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 60.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price30 / 30€1,300 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews17.7 / 204.7 from 775 reviews on Empire Dental & Medical Clinic | Dr. Ammar Mohamed
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend2.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan2.5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: not published.
Total60.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: empireclinic.ie/prices · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Seapoint Clinic

Blackrock and Sandyford, Co. Dublin

Implant and crown, from€1,795Placement, healing abutment, final abutment and a non-aesthetic crown
  • CrownNon-aesthetic crown included (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentHealing abutment and final abutment included (Included or stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€150, including planning OPG and CT (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingPlanning OPG and CT are in the €150 consultation (Included or stated)
  • Bone graftFrom €500 if needed (Costs extra)
  • Warranty3 years, conditional (Included or stated)
  • Follow-upsReview visits are required for the warranty. A fee is not stated. (Not stated)
Value score 56.4 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price22.2 / 30€1,795 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee3 / 20Three years against failure of the implant to integrate, or failure of the implant-supported crown or bridge because of a defect in the restoration. Cover depends on hygiene, review visits and the clinician's advice. Several exclusions are listed.
Google reviews17.7 / 204.8 from 610 reviews on Seapoint Clinic, 23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock
Technology5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend3.5 / 52 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: no.
Total56.4 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: seapointclinic.ie/about/fees · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Airport Dental Cork

Ballygarvan, Co. Cork

Lowest price in Cork

Implant and crown, from€2,400Implant surgery €1,300 plus a single implant crown €1,100
  • Crown€1,100, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethFrom €250 (Costs extra)
  • Consultation€100 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT €200 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftGuided bone regeneration from €500 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 29.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price12.6 / 30€2,400 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews8.6 / 205 from 38 reviews on Airport Dental Implant Centre
Technology5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total29.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Docklands Dental

Grand Canal Dock, Dublin 2

Implant and crown, from€3,000 to €3,500All-in price for placement and a porcelain crown
  • CrownPorcelain crown included in the all-in price (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentIncluded in the €1,650 surgical fee (Included or stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationSpecialist consultation €150 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€500 to €1,500 if required (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 29.4 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price3.2 / 30€3,000 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews15.4 / 204.9 from 181 reviews on Docklands Dental
Technology5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total29.4 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Dental Care Ireland Molesworth

Molesworth Place, Dublin 2

Implant and crown, from€2,800Placement €1,400 plus implant crown €1,400
  • Crown€1,400, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€50 to €100 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT €150 to €300 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftNot stated (Not stated)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 29.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price6.3 / 30€2,800 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews17.1 / 204.9 from 340 reviews on Dental Care Ireland Molesworth
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total29.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.
Implant and crown, from€2,800Placement €1,400 plus implant crown €1,400
  • Crown€1,400, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€50 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€550. Socket preservation €250. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 24.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price6.3 / 30€2,800 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews14.9 / 204.8 from 171 reviews on Dental Care Ireland Douglas
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total24.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Bowe Dental Limerick City

The Crescent, Limerick City

Implant and crown, from€2,600Single dental implant with crown, one published fee
  • CrownIncluded in the €2,600 line (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€150, excludes X-rays and scan (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan €250 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graft€600, €1,200 or €1,800 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsImplant review €60, excludes X-rays and scan (Costs extra)
Value score 22.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price9.5 / 30€2,600 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews6.9 / 204.9 from 27 reviews on Bowe Dental Limerick City
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total22.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Evergreen Dental

Turners Cross, Cork

Implant and crown, from€2,500Set fee for surgery, a surgical guide and the final crown
  • CrownFinal implant crown included (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationExamination including X-rays €50 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graftAdd €500 if required (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 21.9 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price11.1 / 30€2,500 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews5 / 204.5 from 19 reviews on Evergreen Dental Practice
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: not published. Payment plan: not published.
Total21.9 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: evergreendental.ie/fees · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)
Implant and crown, from€3,200Stage 1 placement €1,600 plus stage 2 crown €1,600
  • CrownStage 2 crown €1,600, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€100 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€700 to €1,500 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 21.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30€3,200 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews18.2 / 204.6 from 3643 reviews on Smile Hub Dental Clinic Dublin
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total21.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Eyre Square Dental

Eyre Square, Galway

Published implant figureFrom €2,500The page says implants from €2,500. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
  • CrownNot stated for an implant. Ordinary crowns are €975. (Not stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationConsultation €100 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNo extra charge for X-rays or scans (Included or stated)
  • Bone graftNot stated (Not stated)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 19.9 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews14.1 / 204.7 from 148 reviews on Eyre Square Dental Clinic
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan2.5 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: yes.
Total19.9 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Galway Dentists

Salthill, Galway

Implant and crown, from€2,700Placement from €1,350 plus implant crown from €1,350
  • CrownFrom €1,350, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFrom €85 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€450 to €650 per site (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 19.7 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price7.9 / 30€2,700 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews8.5 / 204.5 from 45 reviews on Galway Dentists
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total19.7 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: galwaydentists.ie/our-fees · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

ISCD

IFSC, Dublin 1

Implant and crownNo combined priceImplant only, from €1,650. Crown price not stated.
  • CrownNot included. Price not stated. (Costs extra)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€150, including an OPG if required (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan €150 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftNot stated (Not stated)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 19.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews16.2 / 204.9 from 239 reviews on Institute of Specialist and Cosmetic Dentistry
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total19.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: iscd.ie/oral-surgery · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Gate Dental Clinic

Dock Road, Galway

Implant and crownNo combined pricePlacement only €1,550. Crown price not stated.
  • CrownNot included. Price not stated. (Costs extra)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFrom €125 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT from €200 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftFrom €650 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 18.3 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews15 / 204.9 from 162 reviews on Gate Dental Clinic
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total18.3 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: gateclinic.com price list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)
Implant and crown, from€2,850Placement €1,250 plus implant crown €1,600
  • Crown€1,600, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethTemporary implant crown €350 (Costs extra)
  • ConsultationFrom €150 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT €200 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graft€250 to €500 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsReview appointments €70 to €100 (Costs extra)
Value score 17.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price5.5 / 30€2,850 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews5.9 / 204.8 from 22 reviews on Clontarf Aesthetic Dentistry
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: published as closed.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total17.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Galway Dental Group

Sean Mulvoy Road, Galway

Published implant figure€2,200 to €2,600The page says implants from €2,200 to €2,600. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
  • CrownNot stated (Not stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationRoutine examination €90. Implant consultation not listed. (Not stated)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€400 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 17.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews14.4 / 204.8 from 148 reviews on Galway Dental Group
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend2.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: not published. Payment plan: not published.
Total17.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: galwaydentalgroup.ie/pricing · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)
Published implant figureFrom €3,500The page says dental implants from €3,500. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
  • CrownNot stated (Not stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€150, with a free 3D scan (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imaging3D scan included in the €150 consultation (Included or stated)
  • Bone graft€460 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 15.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews11.9 / 204.9 from 78 reviews on Aherne Dental Clinic
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total15.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Limerick Dental Specialists

Bishops Quay, Limerick

Implant and crown, from€2,500Implant without crown from €1,250 plus crown from €1,250
  • CrownFrom €1,250, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFrom €130 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€250 with placement. Ridge augmentation from €800. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 14.4 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price11.1 / 30€2,500 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews0 / 20A Google Maps search on 4 November 2026 did not open a profile named Limerick Dental Specialists. A different practice at Riverpoint was not used.
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total14.4 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Alexandra Dental Limerick

O'Connell Avenue, Limerick

Implant and crown, from€2,850Placement from €1,550 plus crown from €1,300
  • CrownFrom €1,300, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • Consultation€120, includes a report and a follow-up (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT €160 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftPriced separately if needed. No figure published. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsOne follow-up is included in the €120 consultation (Included or stated)
Value score 13.3 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price5.5 / 30€2,850 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews0 / 20A Google Maps search on 4 November 2026 mixed Alexandra Dental names at O'Connell Avenue, including a line with no reviews and a separate rating. The figures were not clearly one profile, so they are not used.
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend2.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total13.3 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Get the consultation checklist

The 10 questions to ask at your consultation, on a page you can print. You can compare prices without giving any details.

Open the printable checklist

10 questions to ask at your consultation

Bring these to every consultation. A clinic that answers them in writing is giving you a clearer quote.

  1. Does this price include the implant and crown? Ask for the implant, the abutment and the crown to be listed separately in the written quote.
  2. Is the consultation included? Ask what the consultation costs and whether any deposit is refundable.
  3. What will scans and X-rays cost? Ask which scans are in the quote and whether a later scan could cost more.
  4. Could I need a bone graft or a sinus lift? Ask whether your plan needs one, and for an itemised cost if it does.
  5. Will I have a temporary tooth or bridge? Ask what is planned between appointments and whether it is included.
  6. Who will place the implant? Ask for the name of the dentist who will do the surgery, and where they are registered.

See all 10 questions