Alexandra Dental Limerick
O'Connell Avenue, Limerick
Value score 13.3 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 5.5 / 30 | €2,850 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200 |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 0 / 20 | A Google Maps search on 4 November 2026 mixed Alexandra Dental names at O'Connell Avenue, including a line with no reviews and a separate rating. The figures were not clearly one profile, so they are not used. |
| Technology | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 2.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: open. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 13.3 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Alexandra Dental Limerick 13.3 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Comparable price | €2,850 |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | Unknown |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Scan included | Extra |
| Abutment included | Not published |
| Crown included | Yes |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Yes |
Value score 5.3 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 0 / 30 | No per-jaw full arch price is published. |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 0 / 20 | A Google Maps search on 4 November 2026 mixed Alexandra Dental names at O'Connell Avenue, including a line with no reviews and a separate rating. The figures were not clearly one profile, so they are not used. |
| Technology | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points when temporary teeth, final teeth, sedation, or the consultation is included in the published full arch price, or the consultation is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 2.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: open. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 5.3 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Alexandra Dental Limerick 5.3 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Price per jaw | Not published |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | Unknown |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Temporary teeth included | Not published |
| Final teeth included | Not published |
| Sedation included | Not published |
| Bone graft included | Not published |
| Consultation included | Not published |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Yes |
Where the score comes from
- Guarantee. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Implant brand. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- CBCT or 3D scan. The Limerick fees page lists a CBCT at 160 euro. alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick Checked 3 November 2026.
- Guided surgery. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- In-house lab or same-day crown. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Digital scanning. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Google reviews. A Google Maps search on 4 November 2026 mixed Alexandra Dental names at O'Connell Avenue, including a line with no reviews and a separate rating. The figures were not clearly one profile, so they are not used. Checked 4 November 2026.
- Free consultation. Consultation, report and follow-up is 120 euro. alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick Checked 3 November 2026.
- Payment plan. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Locations. This score uses the Limerick fees page. Alexandra names other towns. Their fees are not in this listing. alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick Checked 3 November 2026.
- Weekend opening. The Limerick practice page says Friday and Saturday 9am to 5pm, and Sunday closed. alexandradental.ie/practices/limerick Checked 3 November 2026.
- What the price includes. Taken from the same price page as the comparable total, unless a note above names another page. alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick Checked 3 November 2026.
Locations named on the clinic site
- Limerick, Limerick
6 Alexandra Terrace, O'Connell Avenue, Limerick · Phone 061 315 228
Single implant and crown
€2,850
Placement from €1,550 plus crown from €1,300
Published wording: Implant placement from €1,550. Implant crown from €1,300. CBCT €160. Bone graft or sinus lift priced separately if needed.
- CrownFrom €1,300, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
- AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- Consultation€120, includes a report and a follow-up (Costs extra)
- Scan / imagingCBCT €160 (Costs extra)
- Bone graftPriced separately if needed. No figure published. (Costs extra)
- WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
- Follow-upsOne follow-up is included in the €120 consultation (Included or stated)
Source: alexandradental.ie/fees/limerick
Checked 3 November 2026.
Other points from the same check
- Consultation
- Consultation, full report and follow-up appointment €120.
- Payment
- Not stated on the Limerick fees page.
- Dentist named on the page checked
- Not named on the Limerick fees page.
- The fees page says fees can be reduced by up to 20% because of tax relief on a MED 2 form. The implant crown line is marked with an asterisk. That is the clinic's wording. See the MED 2 guide.
- The street address is from https://www.alexandradental.ie/practices/limerick/ checked 3 November 2026. The fees are from the Limerick fees page.
Published information checks met for a single implant: 4 of 6. This count is not a quality score. What the six checks are.
This page quotes the clinic's published prices. It is not a quote for you, and it does not rate the clinic. Report a correction.