Read the 2026 price guide

All counties

Dental implant prices in Galway

Clinics that name Galway on the pages checked on 3 November 2026. The default order is the lowest comparable total for one implant and one crown.

1 · What are you comparing?

2 · Where suits you?

Single implant prices, Galway

Listings in Galway. Checked 3 November 2026.

How we compare

Sorted by Best overall value: a score from 0 to 100. Price is 30, a written guarantee is 20, Google reviews are 20, published technology is 10, inclusions are 10, locations and weekend opening are 5, and a free consultation or payment plan is 5. The price part uses the comparable total for one implant and one crown. Something not published scores 0 and is labelled not published. It is not labelled no. The same formula is used for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. Prices are starting prices. Confirm a written quote with the clinic. How we rank.

Published factors. A tick is published as yes or included. A cross is published as no, extra or closed. Not published means the page does not say. Unknown means a Google profile rating could not be verified.
FactorTruly Dental
81.5 / 100
3Dental
62.5 / 100
Eyre Square Dental
19.9 / 100
Galway Dentists
19.7 / 100
Gate Dental Clinic
18.3 / 100
Galway Dental Group
17.2 / 100
Comparable price €1,900 €1,590Not published €2,700Not publishedNot published
Written guarantee 20 yearsNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Google reviews 4.7 (2851) 4.6 (95) 4.7 (148) 4.5 (45) 4.9 (162) 4.8 (148)
Implant brand namedNot published NeodentNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
CBCT or 3D scan Yes YesNot publishedNot published YesNot published
Guided surgeryNot published YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
In-house lab or same-day crown Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Digital scanning Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Consultation included Yes Yes Extra Extra ExtraNot published
Scan included Extra Extra YesNot published ExtraNot published
Abutment includedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Crown included Yes YesNot published Yes ExtraNot published
Free consultation Yes Yes No No NoNot published
Payment plan Yes Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Ireland locations 9 4 1 1 1 1
Weekend opening Yes YesNot publishedNot publishedNot published Yes

Truly Dental

Dame Street, North Dublin, Citywest, Donnybrook, Cherrywood, Bray, Tullamore, Galway and Moate

Implant and crown, from€1,900Implant surgery from €950 plus implant crown from €950. The page does not publish one combined fee.
  • CrownFrom €950, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
  • ConsultationNot stated as one implant consultation fee (Not stated)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan, single arch, €150 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftBone grafting €400 to €900 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated for a single implant (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 81.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price20.5 / 30€1,900 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee20 / 20The single implant page says a full 20 year guarantee on the majority of implant placements, and that an issue with the tooth is assessed and restored without an additional charge while it is under warranty. Regular hygiene visits are recommended.
Google reviews18.5 / 204.7 from 2851 reviews on Dame Street Dental Hospital : A Truly Centre Of Excellence
Technology7.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend5 / 59 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total81.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: trulydental.ie/price-list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

3Dental

Aungier Street and Red Cow, Dublin; Briarhill, Galway; Little Ellen Street, Limerick

Lowest price in Galway

Implant and crown, from€1,590 to €2,145Published combined range for an implant with a crown
  • CrownIncluded in the €1,590 to €2,145 range (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFree, with a refundable €50 deposit (Included or stated)
  • Scan / imagingCT scan €50 at a consultation, usually €150. €150 if you take the scan away. (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftSimple bone graft €400 to €2,000. Complex from €2,000. (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 62.5 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price25.4 / 30€1,590 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews12.1 / 204.6 from 95 reviews on 3Dental Aungier Street
Technology10 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend5 / 54 Ireland locations. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan5 / 5Free consultation: yes. Payment plan: yes.
Total62.5 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: 3dental.ie/price-list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Eyre Square Dental

Eyre Square, Galway

Published implant figureFrom €2,500The page says implants from €2,500. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
  • CrownNot stated for an implant. Ordinary crowns are €975. (Not stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationConsultation €100 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNo extra charge for X-rays or scans (Included or stated)
  • Bone graftNot stated (Not stated)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 19.9 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews14.1 / 204.7 from 148 reviews on Eyre Square Dental Clinic
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan2.5 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: yes.
Total19.9 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Galway Dentists

Salthill, Galway

Implant and crown, from€2,700Placement from €1,350 plus implant crown from €1,350
  • CrownFrom €1,350, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFrom €85 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€450 to €650 per site (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 19.7 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price7.9 / 30€2,700 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews8.5 / 204.5 from 45 reviews on Galway Dentists
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions2.5 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total19.7 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: galwaydentists.ie/our-fees · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Gate Dental Clinic

Dock Road, Galway

Implant and crownNo combined pricePlacement only €1,550. Crown price not stated.
  • CrownNot included. Price not stated. (Costs extra)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationFrom €125 (Costs extra)
  • Scan / imagingCBCT from €200 (Costs extra)
  • Bone graftFrom €650 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 18.3 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews15 / 204.9 from 162 reviews on Gate Dental Clinic
Technology2.5 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend0.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: not published.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published.
Total18.3 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: gateclinic.com price list · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)

Galway Dental Group

Sean Mulvoy Road, Galway

Published implant figure€2,200 to €2,600The page says implants from €2,200 to €2,600. It does not say whether a crown is included, so this is not a comparable total.
  • CrownNot stated (Not stated)
  • AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
  • Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
  • ConsultationRoutine examination €90. Implant consultation not listed. (Not stated)
  • Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
  • Bone graft€400 (Costs extra)
  • WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
  • Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
Value score 17.2 out of 100
PartPointsHow this was scored
Price0 / 30No comparable implant and crown total is published.
Guarantee0 / 20Not published.
Google reviews14.4 / 204.8 from 148 reviews on Galway Dental Group
Technology0 / 102.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it.
Inclusions0 / 102.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free.
Locations and weekend2.8 / 51 Ireland location. Weekend: open.
Free consultation and payment plan0 / 5Free consultation: not published. Payment plan: not published.
Total17.2 / 100Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating.

Source: galwaydentalgroup.ie/pricing · Checked 3 November 2026

Visit clinic price page (opens the clinic site)