Galway Dentists
Salthill, Galway
Value score 19.7 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 7.9 / 30 | €2,700 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200 |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 8.5 / 20 | 4.5 from 45 reviews on Galway Dentists |
| Technology | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 19.7 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Galway Dentists 19.7 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Comparable price | €2,700 |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.5 (45) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Not published |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Scan included | Not published |
| Abutment included | Not published |
| Crown included | Yes |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Value score 9.3 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 0 / 30 | No per-jaw full arch price is published. |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 8.5 / 20 | 4.5 from 45 reviews on Galway Dentists |
| Technology | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points when temporary teeth, final teeth, sedation, or the consultation is included in the published full arch price, or the consultation is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 9.3 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Galway Dentists 9.3 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Price per jaw | Not published |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.5 (45) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Not published |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Temporary teeth included | Not published |
| Final teeth included | Not published |
| Sedation included | Not published |
| Bone graft included | Not published |
| Consultation included | Not published |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Where the score comes from
- Guarantee. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Implant brand. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- CBCT or 3D scan. An X-ray is 20 euro. CBCT or a 3D scan is not named. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Guided surgery. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- In-house lab or same-day crown. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Digital scanning. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Google reviews. Google Maps profile for Salthill. Google Maps Checked 4 November 2026.
- Free consultation. Implant consultation from 85 euro. galwaydentists.ie/our-fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Payment plan. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Locations. Salthill. galwaydentists.ie/our-fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Weekend opening. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- What the price includes. Taken from the same price page as the comparable total, unless a note above names another page. galwaydentists.ie/our-fees Checked 3 November 2026.
Locations named on the clinic site
- Salthill, Galway
6 Fr Griffin Avenue, The Crescent, Salthill, Galway · Phone 091 582 222
Single implant and crown
€2,700
Placement from €1,350 plus implant crown from €1,350
Published wording: Implant placement from €1,350. Implant crown from €1,350, fitted 3 to 4 months after placement. Grafting €450 to €650 per site.
- CrownFrom €1,350, included in the total shown (Included or stated)
- AbutmentNot stated (Not stated)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- ConsultationFrom €85 (Costs extra)
- Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
- Bone graft€450 to €650 per site (Costs extra)
- WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
- Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
- A restorative section on the same page lists an implant crown at €1,400 and says the price does not include the implant. The comparable total uses the missing-teeth section: placement from €1,350 plus crown from €1,350.
Source: galwaydentists.ie/our-fees
Checked 3 November 2026.
Other points from the same check
- Consultation
- Implant consultation from €85.
- Payment
- Not stated on the fees page.
- Dentist named on the page checked
- Not named on the fees page.
Published information checks met for a single implant: 2 of 6. This count is not a quality score. What the six checks are.
This page quotes the clinic's published prices. It is not a quote for you, and it does not rate the clinic. Report a correction.