Docklands Dental
Grand Canal Dock, Dublin 2
Value score 29.4 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 3.2 / 30 | €3,000 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200 |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 15.4 / 20 | 4.9 from 181 reviews on Docklands Dental |
| Technology | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 29.4 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Docklands Dental 29.4 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Comparable price | €3,000 |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.9 (181) |
| Implant brand named | Straumann, ZimVie |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Yes |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Scan included | Not published |
| Abutment included | Yes |
| Crown included | Yes |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Value score 31.8 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 10.6 / 30 | €12,000 per jaw, in a published range €6,500 to €15,000 |
| Guarantee | 0 / 20 | Not published. |
| Google reviews | 15.4 / 20 | 4.9 from 181 reviews on Docklands Dental |
| Technology | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 0 / 10 | 2.5 points when temporary teeth, final teeth, sedation, or the consultation is included in the published full arch price, or the consultation is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 0.8 / 5 | 1 Ireland location. Weekend: not published. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: not published. |
| Total | 31.8 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Docklands Dental 31.8 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Price per jaw | €12,000 |
| Written guarantee | Not published |
| Google reviews | 4.9 (181) |
| Implant brand named | Straumann, ZimVie |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Not published |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Yes |
| Temporary teeth included | Not published |
| Final teeth included | Not published |
| Sedation included | Not published |
| Bone graft included | Extra |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | Not published |
| Ireland locations | 1 |
| Weekend opening | Not published |
Where the score comes from
- Guarantee. A guarantee length is not on the implant page checked. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- Implant brand. The implant page says they use Straumann and ZimVie, formerly 3i. docklandsdental.ie dental implants Checked 4 November 2026.
- CBCT or 3D scan. The implant page says 3D scanning is used. docklandsdental.ie dental implants Checked 4 November 2026.
- Guided surgery. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- In-house lab or same-day crown. The page says the teeth are made at Docklands. It does not say there is an in-house lab or a same-day crown. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- Digital scanning. The page says a digital workflow, from 3D scanning to CAD/CAM crown design, and no messy impressions. docklandsdental.ie dental implants Checked 4 November 2026.
- Google reviews. Google Maps profile for 1 Forbes Street, Dublin 2. Google Maps Checked 4 November 2026.
- Free consultation. The price list says a specialist consultation is 150 euro. docklandsdental.ie/price-list Checked 3 November 2026.
- Payment plan. Not published on the pages checked. Source Checked 3 November 2026.
- Locations. 1 Forbes Street. The implant is placed at ISCD, which is a different practice. docklandsdental.ie/contact Checked 3 November 2026.
- Weekend opening. Opening hours were not on the contact page checked on 3 November 2026. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- What the price includes. Taken from the same price page as the comparable total, unless a note above names another page. docklandsdental.ie/price-list Checked 3 November 2026.
Locations named on the clinic site
- Grand Canal Dock, Dublin
1 Forbes Street, Grand Canal Dock, Dublin 2, D02 FN53 · Phone 01 636 0192
Single implant and crown
€3,000 to €3,500
All-in price for placement and a porcelain crown
Published wording: Single dental implant, all in (placement + porcelain crown) €3,000 to €3,500. Implant placement, surgical fee, includes abutment, €1,650. Implant crown (porcelain) €1,350, or €1,700 for an anterior tooth in complex cases.
- CrownPorcelain crown included in the all-in price (Included or stated)
- AbutmentIncluded in the €1,650 surgical fee (Included or stated)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- ConsultationSpecialist consultation €150 (Costs extra)
- Scan / imagingNot stated (Not stated)
- Bone graft€500 to €1,500 if required (Costs extra)
- WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
- Follow-upsNot stated (Not stated)
- The all-in price from €3,000 matches the itemised lines of €1,650 placement and €1,350 crown. The comparable total uses €3,000.
- The implant section says multidisciplinary care with the Institute of Specialist and Cosmetic Dentistry.
Source: docklandsdental.ie/price-list
Checked 3 November 2026.
Full arch
€12,000 to €18,000
All-on-4 full arch, published as a range
Published wording: All-on-4 full arch €12,000 to €18,000.
- ImplantsDescribed as All-on-4. Components are not itemised. (Included or stated)
- SedationNot stated (Not stated)
- Bone graft€500 to €1,500 if required (Costs extra)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- Final teethNot stated (Not stated)
- ReviewsNot stated (Not stated)
- WarrantyNot stated (Not stated)
- ConsultationSpecialist consultation €150 (Costs extra)
Source: docklandsdental.ie/price-list
Checked 3 November 2026.
Other points from the same check
- Consultation
- Specialist consultation €150, on the implant section of the price list.
- Payment
- Not stated on the price list.
- Dentist named on the page checked
- Not named on the price list.
Published information checks met for a single implant: 2 of 6. This count is not a quality score. What the six checks are.
This page quotes the clinic's published prices. It is not a quote for you, and it does not rate the clinic. Report a correction.