Seapoint Clinic
Blackrock and Sandyford, Co. Dublin
Value score 56.4 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 22.2 / 30 | €1,795 implant and crown, in a published range €1,300 to €3,200 |
| Guarantee | 3 / 20 | Three years against failure of the implant to integrate, or failure of the implant-supported crown or bridge because of a defect in the restoration. Cover depends on hygiene, review visits and the clinician's advice. Several exclusions are listed. |
| Google reviews | 17.7 / 20 | 4.8 from 610 reviews on Seapoint Clinic, 23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock |
| Technology | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points when consultation, scan, abutment or crown is included in the implant and crown price, or is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 3.5 / 5 | 2 Ireland locations. Weekend: open. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: no. |
| Total | 56.4 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Seapoint Clinic 56.4 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Comparable price | €1,795 |
| Written guarantee | 3 years |
| Google reviews | 4.8 (610) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Yes |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Scan included | Extra |
| Abutment included | Yes |
| Crown included | Yes |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | No |
| Ireland locations | 2 |
| Weekend opening | Yes |
Value score 47.6 out of 100
| Part | Points | How this was scored |
|---|---|---|
| Price | 15.9 / 30 | €10,500 per jaw, in a published range €6,500 to €15,000 |
| Guarantee | 3 / 20 | 3 years, conditional, on the warranty page |
| Google reviews | 17.7 / 20 | 4.8 from 610 reviews on Seapoint Clinic, 23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock |
| Technology | 5 / 10 | 2.5 points for each of CBCT or 3D scan, guided surgery, in-house lab or same-day crown, and digital scanning, when the clinic publishes it. |
| Inclusions | 2.5 / 10 | 2.5 points when temporary teeth, final teeth, sedation, or the consultation is included in the published full arch price, or the consultation is free. |
| Locations and weekend | 3.5 / 5 | 2 Ireland locations. Weekend: open. |
| Free consultation and payment plan | 0 / 5 | Free consultation: no. Payment plan: no. |
| Total | 47.6 / 100 | Sum of the rounded parts. Same formula for every clinic. This is not a quality rating. |
| Factor | Seapoint Clinic 47.6 / 100 |
|---|---|
| Price per jaw | €10,500 |
| Written guarantee | 3 years |
| Google reviews | 4.8 (610) |
| Implant brand named | Not published |
| CBCT or 3D scan | Yes |
| Guided surgery | Yes |
| In-house lab or same-day crown | Not published |
| Digital scanning | Not published |
| Temporary teeth included | Not published |
| Final teeth included | Yes |
| Sedation included | Extra |
| Bone graft included | Extra |
| Consultation included | Extra |
| Free consultation | No |
| Payment plan | No |
| Ireland locations | 2 |
| Weekend opening | Yes |
Where the score comes from
- Guarantee. Three years against failure of the implant to integrate, or failure of the implant-supported crown or bridge because of a defect in the restoration. Cover depends on hygiene, review visits and the clinician's advice. Several exclusions are listed. seapointclinic.ie/our-warranty Checked 4 November 2026.
- Implant brand. The blog names systems that are commonly used in general, and says Seapoint uses more than five systems. It does not name the systems they use. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- CBCT or 3D scan. The fees page includes a CT in the implant consultation, and a blog says a CT or CAT scan is used for implants. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Guided surgery. A clinic blog says they use 3D-printed surgical guides and guided implant placement. seapointclinic.ie implant risks blog Checked 4 November 2026.
- In-house lab or same-day crown. An in-house lab or a same-day final crown is not stated on the pages checked. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- Digital scanning. The fees page says a full digital workflow. It does not say digital scanning or an intraoral scan. Source Checked 4 November 2026.
- Google reviews. Google Maps profile for the Blackrock address. The Sandyford profile is separate and is not averaged. Google Maps Checked 4 November 2026.
- Free consultation. The implant consultation is 150 euro. A treatment coordinator visit is described as complimentary. That is not the implant consultation. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Payment plan. The fees page says they do not partner with an external finance provider. Treatment is paid in stages. Monthly payments are described for orthodontics. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Locations. Blackrock and Sandyford. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- Weekend opening. The fees page says Saturday 9am to 2pm and Sunday closed. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
- What the price includes. The scan is part of a paid consultation, not included in the implant price and not free. seapointclinic.ie/about/fees Checked 3 November 2026.
Locations named on the clinic site
- Blackrock, Dublin
23 Seapoint Avenue, Blackrock, Co. Dublin · Phone 01 284 2570 - Sandyford, Dublin
4-6 The Avenue, Beacon Court, Sandyford, Dublin 18, D18 DE43 · Phone 01 284 2570
Single implant and crown
€1,795
Placement, healing abutment, final abutment and a non-aesthetic crown
Published wording: Dental implant from €1,795, including placement under local anaesthetic, a healing abutment, and a final abutment and crown (non-aesthetic).
- CrownNon-aesthetic crown included (Included or stated)
- AbutmentHealing abutment and final abutment included (Included or stated)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- Consultation€150, including planning OPG and CT (Costs extra)
- Scan / imagingPlanning OPG and CT are in the €150 consultation (Included or stated)
- Bone graftFrom €500 if needed (Costs extra)
- Warranty3 years, conditional (Included or stated)
- Follow-upsReview visits are required for the warranty. A fee is not stated. (Not stated)
- An aesthetic or zirconia implant abutment and crown is listed separately from €3,300.
- Warranty terms: https://www.seapointclinic.ie/our-warranty/ checked 3 November 2026. Cover is for three years against failure of the implant to integrate, or failure of the implant-supported crown or bridge due to a defect in the restoration. It depends on hygiene, review visits and the treating clinician's advice. Several exclusions are listed on that page.
Source: seapointclinic.ie/about/fees
Checked 3 November 2026.
Full arch
€10,500
All-on-4, teeth in a day, including placement and an acrylic bridge
Published wording: All-on-4, teeth in a day, fixed-in teeth, from €10,500. Includes implant placement and an acrylic implant bridge.
- ImplantsDescribed as All-on-4. Placement included. (Included or stated)
- SedationOral €60, or IV €350 per treatment hour (Costs extra)
- Bone graftFrom €500 if needed (Costs extra)
- Temporary teethNot stated (Not stated)
- Final teethAcrylic implant bridge (Included or stated)
- ReviewsNot stated (Not stated)
- Warranty3 years, conditional, on the warranty page (Included or stated)
- ConsultationImplant consultation €150, including OPG and CT (Costs extra)
Source: seapointclinic.ie/about/fees
Checked 3 November 2026.
Other points from the same check
- Consultation
- Dental implant consultation and treatment planning is €150 and includes planning X-rays such as an OPG and a CT scan. A treatment coordinator consultation is described as complimentary. That is not the €150 implant consultation.
- Payment
- The fees page says the clinic does not partner with an external finance provider. Treatment is paid in stages set out in the written plan. Monthly payments are described for orthodontics.
- Dentist named on the page checked
- Not named on the fees page.
- The fees page marks the €1,795 implant line as tax deductible. That is the clinic's label. Whether any part qualifies is a Revenue question. See the MED 2 guide.
Published information checks met for a single implant: 4 of 6. This count is not a quality score. What the six checks are.
This page quotes the clinic's published prices. It is not a quote for you, and it does not rate the clinic. Report a correction.